Friday, July 09, 2010

Tooth Soap Review


I had been hearing the buzz about this product for a few months in many blogging circles.  The idea of it being all natural appealed to me in many ways.  I was lucky enough to score some of not just the Tooth Soap itself, but the brightener, and the swish.  The company has now introduced a new bottle with a single dropper applicator.  Plus coming out in a new Whipped formula!  Coolness.  Oh did I mention they even have CHOCOLATE flavors, yes, I said chocolate.  Also they have flavors for doggie too.
When you pop open the bottle for the first time,  you can smell the flavor.  Sure I was a little weird-ed out with the product in my hand, I am going to be putting soap into my mouth willingly.  Trust me, the flashbacks to the bars, and bottle of soap from my punishments from youth came rolling into my mind.  Seriously.  I sucked it up and did the mature thing, I had Little Dude try it first.  I'm sure that day he was earning soap in his mouth anyways...
Ala Mikey he liked it.  He started running around yelling, "I have rabies, look Mom!  Grrr."  Sure enough foaming all over around his mouth, plus wild giggling.  BTW, after giving your kids Tooth Soap, the threat of I'll wash your mouth out it null and void.

I have been using the product for about a month.  The claims on the site are...

surprisingly true!  My teeth really do feel cleaner than a post dental cleaning.  For me the most wonderful thing was the lack of sensitivity in my mouth.  I used to cringe at the thought of drinking ice water with out a straw, after the first week, I have been eating slushies daily.  Happily!  For me just that alone is worth it.  I think the next flavor we will be trying is the Salty flavor, Little Dude loves the saltiness of the swish, so that would make the most sense to purchase next.

All and all I liked the concept of the product. I was at first skeptical of the remineralization claims,  BUT have you taken a look at the new ACT commercials?  BOOM baby, yep they use the remineralization angle too but with additives that pretty much strip away the claims.  ACT FAIL!  But Reminerilizing gets stripped away with the use of additives in tooth pastes also.  I challenge you to find a tooth paste that can claim no additives, at all.

That's where this product is BRILLIANT!  It holds water, and without boring you with too much factoids physiologically it does gel with information attained in my Advanced Anatomy and Physiology book.  I am looking forward to the new bottles and for the whipped versions of the tooth soap itself.   Try it yourself, your teeth will thank you!

Monday, May 17, 2010

eShaki Review


"Shakti means power in Sanskrit. eShakti therefore means the power of the Net.  We believe the internet empowers customers and helps companies be customer-centered." With that little tag line I my curiosity was peaked.  Can a company really make affordable clothing, quickly, with a quality I would deem worthy of wearing?  Let's be honest, I am not a dress person.  Period.  Once I was approached to do a review for the company, I was at a loss as to what to choose.  I'll be honest, inside I was giddy about getting to, even for a second play dress-up.  I took to the net to ask for help.   Twitter, my regular blog and Facebook to ask for help.  Many chose what they would choose for themselves.  Cool, but this was for me and really I needed something that would fit my personality, my personal lack of style.  Looking at the products they had to chose from freaked me out, wowza!  Color choices, lengths, personal styles, how on earth can I choose alone?  Well I ended up choosing a classy little number, and quite on accident really.  See they are CONSTANTLY putting up new styles and color.  Green is my thing, not like the whole save the earth jive, but the shades make me feel...comfy.  And here comes a green dress, found on there by none other than my little dude!  
It was a green version of the purple one I had originally looked at possibly reviewing. 
My product was delivered overnight, instead of the usual three days.  I cried when I saw the dress.  Ok, it may have been partly the pain from the torn fascia in my leg.  I hobbled up the stairs to try on the dress.  I was concerned from the pic the fabric was going to be itchy, stiff, and heavy.  I pulled it out of the dress box and almost tossed it over my shoulder!  Light weight, the first thing to come to mind was it flowed with me.  Not at all stiff, it moved, not itchy either.  I am very touchy with the way cloth feels on me, this was just wonderful. I custom ordered the dress with sleeves, since I get cold easily.  I didn't realize till after the dress was on, that they had tossed on a zipper underneath the arm of the dress.  This was my least favorite thing about the whole experience.  The detailing looks so fragile and delicate in the pictures is well sewn and sturdy.  I must say, even in the leg brace this dress is beautiful.  I felt like a princess, and that is something I have not felt like in a long time!  I even went and got my hair all retouched up and retried on the dress, even more stunning, the dress that is...

I have to say, seeing as this is the first nice dress I have gotten in ages, since I am an at home student that doesn't really like to socialize with the to-do's in the area.  Though for some reason, I am supposed to.  Dresses are hardly what one would wear to the planning and set-building for haunted houses either.  I hope to wear it to a going away party soon, leg brace or not!

I took a couple pics of the dress myself.  Really the pictures are great on the site, but nothing like what they look like in person.  Go figure I can't find the stinking memory card.  I will add them here if the evil goblin ever returns my memory card. 

**The low down on eShaktiAs advertised.  Fast shipping, beautiful clothing you can get customized for a low price.  If they ever need someone to advertise their clothing, I work for cheap and have a big mouth!  Try them out, affordable in all sizes colors and styles to fit even a picky one like me!  My new go-to place to get unique clothing to match me give me some style.

Friday, May 14, 2010

Cafe-Press


Jennifer at I Hate Whine is having a super cool giveaway on her site from Cafe Press.  Go check it out!!!
Photobucket

Monday, May 03, 2010

KaBoom Baby


Being a full time wife, mother, and student I have my plate full.  Adding in the OCD's my husband has and his "need" for utter cleanliness makes cleaning a ain.  I just wanted something, anything to give me a little more time elsewhere in the house.  I didn't care where it came from as long as it was safe and kept up with the hectic ebb and flow of casa King.  Come on, we all know we all love loathe to clean out the bathrooms, especially when you are the only person producing estrogen in the house, sits to pee, and has the joy of cleaning for bathrooms.  Yep 4 freaking toilets, and a child who likes to go to the bathroom half asleep and aim is optional if you get my drift.  


We are also on a septic tank, built by a man who has a "thing" for elbow pipes.  We have to be extremely careful with water consumption, what goes down the pipes etc.  We must also keep the flora and fauna within the tank happy.  Thank goodness the lesson was learned with clean water backing up in to the basement on three separate occasions, all on the weekend and all after the 4K of new carpeting was laid down.  That's how we roll.  The culprit was "septic safe" TP that time.  Another time another review folks for that one.  Moral is it set the weatherman even more on edge when it came to the septic.  ALL cleaning products must not only be septic safe, but garner his approval.  Um, ri-ght honey, whatever you say...

As stated above I needed something to give me that little bit of extra time somewhere.  I decided one day to try out the Kaboom Scrub Free.  IT said it used Oxy Clean in it.  I love oxy clean!  
 
Did I tell the weatherman? Nope.  Didn't want to deal with his barrage of questions.  I tried it on one of the most used bathrooms in the house.  Below is how it all went down:
 
 *Product- KaBoom Scrub Free Toilet Cleaner

*The pitch- no scrubbing the toilet for up to three months.  Septic safe, and discrete, hides in the rear of the tank.  I thought why not.  Leaving me only three toilets to scrub.

*Purchased-Bought one package of KaBoom Scrub Free toilet cleaner, from Menards.  Cost aprox 7 dollars.  

*Installation-looks far more compicated then actually is, don't let it scare you.  Remove toilet tank lid.  pop one tube off replace it with the tube in the box toss on the purple holder, attach other tube to hook and stick with the clip into the pipe that pours water into the bowl.  Unscrew lid on purple container open the bag with the pellets put both inside the container, screw lid back on firmly.  Replace toilet tank lid, flush.  Done.  Simple Simon.

*Results-while I labored away on the other three bowls, I only had to do the occasional quick rubbing off with the toilet brush of particulars left by the little dude hint hint.  I liked it, the two tabs lasted about 5 and a half months.

*Pros- It keeps the bowl from streaking, or getting that weird settled-water look around the bowl if toilet isn't used that often. It didn't ruin my septic from using it, so that is always a plus.  With our well water we get streaks form the water on the porcelain of the toilets, I didn't for the entire time the product worked, also no darkening where the water comes out underneath the lid.  Another HUGE pet peeve of mine.  It didn't smell awful like the KaBoom cleaning spray does.

*Cons- That being said about the smell, it does give off a bleach smell that did alert the weatherman to its presence.  That was a bit of a put off for him.  Keep the lids up, to disperse the smell.  I wouldn't advise, just to be safe, letting animals drink out of the bowls.  This isn't an issue for us as my dog is too short to reach his head in and if he was tall enough too lazy to do so.  But a heads up as with all cleaning products for toilets watch out for your pets. Also, 7 bucks does seem a bit high, a good price mark in my opinion is 5 dollars.  I justified the 7 by dividing it by the three months advertised on the box I wouldn't have to scrub a lot on the toilet.  If you can look past it, or find a coupon, do it!

*Over all review- Would I buy it again, I did.  I recently bought a refill for the initial bathroom that had a unit installed, as well as a second unit for another bathroom.  I am hoping to sneak it through without the weatherman noticing.  Slowing working up to having one in all 4 bathrooms!  I like not having to slave over scrubbing the toilets, not having that ring in them under the lip or where the water settles.  I have heard rumors of these things exploding, I just cant see it.  Screw off the lid, put in the tabs, screw back on the lid firmly, flush.  Simple Simon!  So if you want to give your self a break, and want to spend 7 bucks to do so, I recommend, KaBoom Scrub Free Toilet Cleaner for your bathrooms.
 
I was in no way compensated for this review by the company in any way.  I purchased the product with my own money.

Tuesday, March 02, 2010

This is a MUST read TODAY for any married MOM


http://krimmyk.blogspot.com/2010/03/this-is-must-read-today-for-any-married.html

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Last Second Christmas gift from KIDOZ!


For my initial blog post on KIDOZ look here

When I initially was approached about this program I was guarded.  Could I really have a place that is safe for the little dude to play online safely?  Even putting him on Disney, I would have him screaming within minutes about the pop ups taking over the screen., or him hitting the pull down menu and getting lost somewhere.  With KIDOZ there is none of those issues after months of using it.  I can have him say he wants to play and not have to worry about what he is clicking as it is like a kids version of Firefox or Explorer where they can see video clips from children shows, browse sites, and play games. 

Now I have kept up to date with KIDOZ as they have been tweaking the browser and refining, what seems like almost daily.  Now they have launched KIDOZ 2.0 with some exciting new features with more content and creative outlets for your kiddo as well as parental tools for you!   The Plus package of KIDOZ comes is only $4.19 a month lower them most sites that still don't give you even a fraction of the stuff you get with KIDOZ.   I know many of my readers will say, well my kiddo can't read yet, well with their web based email setting they can draw in lieu of write, expressing themselves all the way!

Not sold on what I have told you?  You know I am tough about what I let get into this house.  Try KIDOZ free by clicking on any of the links and download it and try it for free yourself.  Leave your input here or better yet email them and tell them what you think.  What you like and what you don't.  They love the input! 

Oh did I mention I am giving away 5, yes 5 FREE Plus Packages for Christmas.  That is a (5)one year subscriptions from KIDOZ to your kiddo, that's a 50 dollar value.  Entering is easy.  Leave a comment as to who you are gifting this to if you win!  You can also comment about tweets you do for the contest.  Tell a friend!   IT begins now, and I will chose the names with a random number generator on Tuesday December 22nd, 2009. 

Merry Christmas!

I was given a Plus Package for this review.

Sunday, November 29, 2009

Cleaning Up the Computer Made Easy


My laptop is my life line.  Since I am going back to school the most successful way I could think of to do so was doing it online.  Between that and all my social networking, Friends Live In My Computer Pictures, Images and Photos the poor thing is constantly on. When I am not on it you can guarantee either the Weatherman is checking out his Husker Blogs, or Little dude is hanging on Kidoz or Webkinz.  Needless to say there is stuff constantly being uploaded, downloaded, saved (mostly needlessly) all over my laptop.   I had been talking to the weatherman just last week about figuring out an easy way for me to clean it up and make it run faster.  Some how the Internet Gods were eavesdropping in on the conversation with us and I received an email asking if I would review a product called Windows 7 TuneUpSuite 4.7.1951 from a company called Windsty.com.

I was a little taken back, me do a review for a real software non kid related?  As long as it is not too difficult I figured I could stumble my way through it.   First I was all in a tizzy, I knew I should have taken that free Windows 7 when it was offered to me to review from the school, because however could I review this when I didn't have Windows 7?  See, I just usually don't do software reviews, period.  No reason to try to do something with an entity that is likely way too far above my pay grade!  Gawd forbid if I type in something wrong and BOOM, another dead laptop (Though I was assured as I was not the one using it when the last one died, it couldn't have been my fault). But, it's begining to run so slow, I needed to do something. slow computer Pictures, Images and Photos   Now, I here I sit with an offer to clean up my computer, and I don't have Windows 7 as I stated above.  I was told in my communication email not to worry if I didn't have Windows 7 yet, because this software supports: Windows 95/98/ME/NT/XP/2000/2003/Vista x32, Vista x64, and of course Windows 7.  I knew I was running on some sort of Vista (see again showing my smarts!) 

I thought since I was complaining about the slowing down of this laptop, I would give the folks at Windsty.com a shot.  The first thing I did after downloading the software was do a Disk Space analyzer, Umm yeah needless junk everywhere.  In places I didn't even realize!   I went to duplicate files finder next as I am the queen of loading something about 10 times if I can't find it right away (still wondering why the computer was running slow?)!  I had over 1543 items, that's over 700 duplicates (mostly pics in my defense) this program dug up!  I erased them.  And went to the Junk Files Cleaner next, I am BFF with this part of the software, again useless junk all over the computer, including entire programs downloaded on my extra drive, and I didn't even know about.  I also found the missing assignment for art class I redid last fall because I couldn't find it, it was hidden in another drive.  Windows 7 TuneUpSuite, considered it junk, what a coincidence, I considered that class the same thing!

According to the site, "Windows 7 TuneUpSuite is your all-purpose tool for better PC maintenance and security. Plus, it protects your computer from system crashes, repairs and maintains your PC health, removes unneeded Internet clutter, regains valuable disk space, cleans your registry and tweak windows to perform better."  As a just a notch above novice computer geek, I would have to agree.  The steps to do each are straight forward, and as it says removes clutter.  I was also thrilled with the fact I could find the cleaning stuff all in once place with such ease. So if your computer is running slow, and you are looking for a one stop easy place to get a quick tidying up of the ol' computer, I would suggest heading over to the folks at Windsty.com and look at all the cool software products they have to offer, including the Windows 7 TuneUpSuite 4.7.1951
Now my computer is running faster, making me happy, and I am guessing it's happy too!PC REPAIR, PC CLEAN DONE RIGHT Pictures, Images and Photos



*To comply with the new federal regulations, I am to disclose if I have been compensated for this review.  As I write this review I have received no compensation for my review.   I used the trial available to anyone.*
 

Krimsin's Reviews & Giveaways Copyright © 2008 Green Scrapbook Diary Designed by SimplyWP | Made free by Scrapbooking Software | Bloggerized by Ipiet Notez